Forum for Excessive Sweating and Hyperhidrosis
Imprint

iontodevice.com
Iontophoresis vs. Hyperhidrosis

Buy an iontophoresis device

Forum for Iontophoresis Hyperhidrosis and excessive sweating

RegisterRegister  

Right hand sweating, left hand don't

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hyperhidrosis Forum -> Problems with the treatment - No / only little / partial success board
sbm

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:37 pm    Post subject: Right hand sweating, left hand don't Reply with quote

I have been using a Hidrex successfully now for 8 months. Two weeks ago I noticed that my right hand was sweating a little again. Still under control and not even close to how bad it used to be. Left hand is dry.

The reason I think that this happened is because I was a bit lazy with the treatments, so I skipped treatments for a couple of days here and there. I normally do treatments every two days. Either than or it is the fact that I have not been strict with changing polarity.

What I have done now is to do daily treatments again to get back in control. I also have done what your support gave me in tips and switch polarity every treatment. Time and voltage is the same as I always used (15 min at 30 volts for hands).

Do you have any other advice for me such as increasing the voltage, increasing treament time or something else? Which polarity is said to be more effective?

It's no big deal at the moment really as the sweating is still under control, but I would rather not go back to where I used to be without my Hidrex.
support
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi sbm,

There´s not much for me to say, only that higher currents and longer treatment times normally cause stronger and longer sweat free effects.