Imprint

iontodevice.com
Iontophoresis vs. Hyperhidrosis

Buy an iontophoresis device

Forum for Iontophoresis Hyperhidrosis and excessive sweating

RegisterRegister  

Sweating is partially back

yacine541

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:37 am    Post subject: Sweating is partially back Reply with quote

Hello,

I have been using the Hidrex 1000 since June 2014, where I had very good success and got 100 % dry.At the begining I started doing the weekly maintenace routine but then moved to doing it every 3-4 weeks when the sweating comes back again (60 % dryness) I start a 4-5 days of treatment again until I am dry again. I initially attanied my dryness at 26 volts with a pulse width of 90 %, and after about 3-4 treatments( each treatment session consist of 40 mins in total where each hand would have to experience the red pole for 21 mins) of the same setting I kind off dont get the dryness at the same period of days so I pushed it to 28 v 90% to have success which i did for about a 2-3 maintenance sheduals, but then failure at the same settings so gain i push the bar higher at 28 v 100% then i figured that the plates might be scaling so after 15-20 of sessions, I soak the plates in a descaler(CLR) and briskly clean the plates with a rough sponge, this used to do the trick but only up to recently. After that I increased the setting to 30 v at 100 % success for a couple of months then again to 32 at 100 % and so forth. the point here is I raise the settings up whenever I don't acheive the dryness after many days of treatments at certain settings, up until i get fed up of not acheiving succes at the those settings and I raise the bar. Lately it was time for a maintenance so I started at 32 v 100% with no success, so in order for me not to increase the settings I addded a table spoon of salt to the water in order to increase even more the conductivity...still partially a succes where few areas are dry but the finger tips and other midle palm spots are wet.