Imprint

iontodevice.com
Iontophoresis vs. Hyperhidrosis

Buy an iontophoresis device

Forum for Iontophoresis Hyperhidrosis and excessive sweating

RegisterRegister  

Iontophoresis - concerns about aluminum toxicity

MARIA

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 5:32 pm    Post subject: Iontophoresis - concerns about aluminum toxicity Reply with quote

I've been using Idromed 5PC since Oct 2010. During this time I've used it 2-7 days a week with the exception of the months of April 2011 and Oct/Nov 2011. I took these months off from treatments because I didn't really have a whole lot going on in my life where I needed my hands not to sweat. When I did my treatments everyday, or at least 6 days a week after the intial two week period, my hands completely stopped sweating, I would alternate every 5 days switching the positive electrode between right and left hand. I was able to get married last year and not sweat from my hands one bit. That's the good news, but here is one side effect I have noticed happens when I do a lot of treatments... I get anxious.