Imprint

iontodevice.com
Iontophoresis vs. Hyperhidrosis

Buy an iontophoresis device

Forum for Iontophoresis Hyperhidrosis and excessive sweating

RegisterRegister  

Success Story

Mel88

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:17 pm    Post subject: Success Story Reply with quote

I have been using iontophoresis for the past 5 years. I have palmoplantar Hyperhidrosis and it can be quite severe at times with sweat literally pouring off my hands. For those of you who suffer from palmar Hyperhidrosis, you will know how disabling this can be when the sweating is at its worst. I've only ever used ionto for my hands, never really bothered with the feet.

I'd say the ionto reduces my palmar Hyperhidrosis anything from 30-90%. I've had periods of months when the sweating has been very minimal with 30 mins treatment on 22-23 mA every 2-3 days. However I've also had periods (currently going through one) when the ionto is very unpredictable and there are big patches of my hands that keep sweating quite profusely whilst certain patches are dry. This can get very frustrating but I think the best way to deal with this is to just keep going with the treatments and normally the ionto eventually breaks through and the sweating will reduce. It may also help to take a break and restart treatments after a break but I can't really deal with the period of time when the sweating goes back to 100% so I tend to just carry on with the treatments.

I use the Idromed 5 PS and I think this is one of the better machines currently out there. I had a different machine before this (can't remember the name!) and I used to get a lot of burns using that machine, the idromed is much better.