Forum for Excessive Sweating and Hyperhidrosis
Imprint

iontodevice.com
Iontophoresis vs. Hyperhidrosis

Buy an iontophoresis device

Forum for Iontophoresis Hyperhidrosis and excessive sweating

RegisterRegister  

5 years and counting. Works as promised!

Sati

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:22 am    Post subject: 5 years and counting. Works as promised! Reply with quote

I've been using the iDromed 5 Pc since 2011 and very happy with the success. If I stick the maintenance schedule i am 100% sweat free however it's not always easy to stick to the schedule. Mine is a classic palmo/plantar hyperhidrosis and don't want to indulge again in that, bcos you'll know already what it feels like. I've met about 4 people personally who'd had this condition and mine was the worse. If this works for me; I don't see a reason why it would not work for some one else.
I got this device when I was 23 and it has saved me from a lot of hassle. I sometimes have relapse where I will not use the machine for about 2 weeks and the sweating returns but I always get back at it.
I Need about five sessions of 15 mnts at 16-18mA for each hand to achieve the desired initial effect. What I mean by each hand is , The +ve polarity I would say will have at least 5 times more effect than the -ve polarity. So instead of having a single 15 mnts session, I have two 15 mnts session and change the polarity for the 2nd session. I do the maintenance session every 5-6 days for 30 mnts.
I always use hot water for the treatment as it seem to increase the current flow. I use to use the baking soda initially since the treatment sometimes doesn't start; however I've realised that hot water does the trick most of the time and I don't use the baking soda anymore. I use to get very small cuts before but don't get them now, not sure if it was because of the soda.
At higher current, the treatment use to become uncomfortable initially but I don't have that problem anymore.